top of page

My Fave Face Masks and Face Scrubs

Hi Guys,

In today's post I will talk to you about some of face products that I have been enjoying lately.

But before I start, I'm going to tell you a few things about my skin type to try and help you in deciding if the products that work for my skin type might work for yours. I would classify myself as having dry combination skin: forehead being oily, and my chin and nose being dry. I don't suffer with many blemishes but when they do appear they tend to be on my chin and my cheek area.

I have 4 face masks and 2 face scrubs that I will talk to you about.

1. Dr Organic Manuka Honey Face Scrub.

I have first tried this product about 6 months ago, and I have actually noticed that it works really well as a deep cleaning face wash. I use it every morning and night as the start of my skincare routine. When I use it in the morning it helps me feel more awake and make my face feel very refreshed and soft, whereas when I use it at night I know that all my makeup has been washed off and my pores can breathe. I can definitely say that this is one product that I probably would struggle to live without, and I have already bought a new one, so that I have a full one right after I finish this one.

https://www.hollandandbarrett.com/shop/product/dr-organic-manuka-honey-face-scrub-60092577

2. Lange Scrubbing Cream.

I have first bought this product as part of a set about 3 years ago, and I just recently decided to repurchase it again.

I have a love hate relationship with this scrub, because it does make my face feel extremely smooth and soft but to get to that part it is very uncomfortable and leaves my face with a burning sensation, that being said I would never label my face as being delicate. I do switch on and off this product.

Whenever I use this scrub I make sure to use a hydrating face mask or a very hydrating face cream after it to soothe my skin.

https://www.lange.fr/en/product/scrubbing-cream/

3. Christian Breton Masque Desincrustant.

This face mask I first bought about a year ago, but I only started to like it again when I repurchased it after Christmas. This face mask always makes me feel really relaxed whenever I use it due to the cucumber/spa like scent. I definitely don't have much to say about this product as I have only used about 4 times so far.

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Christian-BRETON-Deep-Cleansing-Mask/dp/B01C0DN4KC

4. Aloe+ Lanzarote Face Mask.

I have had this face mask in my cupboard for about 6 months now, but only started using it about a month ago. Because this face mask is based on clay it is a bit drying so I only make sure to use it when my face is feeling quite oily. Unfortunately I won't be able to buy this face mask unless I go on holiday to Lanzarote again, this is a shame as it is a very nice face mask.

5. Lush Mask of Magnaminty.

I was recommended this face mask by a friend about a year ago, and I can definitely say that I have been repurchasing it ever since and it is one of my faves. I have tried the chocolate face mask from Lush before and I didn't actually like it (unfortunelty). I use this face mask about once a week typically on a Wednesday as it wakes my face up in the middle of the week. I love the minty scent it has, as well as the fact that when you wash it off it scrubs your face delicately acting like a 2 in 1 product. Which is great if your being a bit lazy.

https://uk.lush.com/products/face-masks/mask-magnaminty

6. Organic Botanik Australia Face Mask.

This is by far the best face mask that I have ever used. I first bought it about 10 months ago and I have already repurchased it 7 times. I use this product twice a week. What I love about this product is that it doesn't feel like a face mask instead it feels like a cold hydrating cream. Also because this face mask contains charcoal it detoxifies which is an added bonus. If I was told to only buy one specific face mask for the rest of my life it definitely would be this one.

One a side not this is the face mask that I use after the Lange scrubbing cream.

As you can tell this is a variety of face products and they all are very different from each other. What makes me really happy is 4 out of 6 of these products are not tested on animals and use mainly organic and natural ingredients.

I hope you have enjoyed this post and I hope you have found a face product that you are looking to try.

See you next time my lovelies.


TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page